Miracle Greek Yogurt Breakfast

17 Jul

Remember that really busy summer I mentioned in an earlier post?

It’s still going on.

I finally had a free weekend and had all these ideas for posts that I was planning to put up and then, sadly, didn’t get around to it. Before the craziness begins again this weekend, I wanted to let you in on a little secret…

I have discovered a miracle.

It comes in the form of a breakfast.

IMG_2186

The kind of breakfast that leaves you full for hours with energy to plow through your morning to-do list barely realizing that noon is quickly approaching and you lunch eagerly awaits you. I actually forgot to eat lunch one day. That never happens.

I kid you not when I say that I am always ready to eat and constantly thinking about my next meal or snack. I power up in the morning with a yummy green smoothie. When I get to work I dive into breakfast and about an hour later, my stomach and mind would wander to what I can eat next. My miracle breakfast concoction makes me forget about lunch…seriously.

It is LOADED with nutrition. The Greek yogurt has tons of protein to keep you satisfied, calcium to promote bone health, and probiotics for a healthy gut. The oatmeal has filling fiber and B vitamins while the berries are loaded with antioxidants. The yogurt is naturally sweetened with dried fruit and berries leaving you with a breakfast containing ZERO added sugar. Want to know the best part? It’s DELICIOUS!

Miracle Greek Yogurt Breakfast

Makes 1 serving

1 cup plain nonfat Greek yogurt

1/2 cup uncooked oats

1 tablespoon raisins

Dash of cinnamon

1 cup fresh assorted berries

In a bowl combine yogurt, oats, raisins and cinnamon. Top with berries. Enjoy and don’t think about your next meal for hours…

6 Responses to “Miracle Greek Yogurt Breakfast”

  1. Sue dickey July 17, 2013 at 11:36 am #

    I love love love this. My favorite breakfast isssss yogurt, but I have never put oatmeal on it. You are right, it is perfect and it leaves you even more satisfied.

  2. Katie July 17, 2013 at 9:25 pm #

    I will definitely have to try this for breakfast! Looks delish! And I am always starving later in the morning, so if this fills me until lunch, then even better 🙂

    • rpnorman July 17, 2013 at 11:00 pm #

      Let me know what you think! It really is a miracle for me because I am always starving too!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Old Fashioned Coffee Crumb Cake | deliciousbalance - July 23, 2013

    […] philosophy in life is balance (hence the name of my blog). My go-to breakfast is my healthy Greek Yogurt Breakfast. It is an uber-healthy combination of protein and fiber that keeps me full and energized for […]

  2. Summer Corn Relish | deliciousbalance - September 8, 2013

    […] LOVE Saturday mornings. Saturday mornings mean waking up to a piping hot cup of coffee, a Miracle Greek Yogurt Breakfast, watching an episode of The Pioneer Woman, only to be totally inspired to head to my local […]

Leave a Reply

Alice and Louise

Butter, Sugar, and Mishaps: Adventures in Baking

Buckwheat for your health

Learn more about this superfood - Buckwheat!

how to be an analyst

a navigation of psychoanalysis and motherhood

Chez CateyLou

Always hungry.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Dannivee Studio

capturing life, creating art

Miss Marzipan

healthy • heartfelt • homemade

The Gourmand Traveller

A blog about food.

thought i might suggest...

the title says it all.

lijiun

Smile Always

Sophie Bowns

“Without leaps of imagination or dreaming, we lose the excitement of possibilities. Dreaming, after all is a form of planning.” ― Gloria Steinem

Andie Duncan : Motherload VO

Where smart, silly and serious play extremely well together.

